I’m back in Texas…

… where I belong.  I have a ton of pix to show you- which I just spent the past 45 minutes uploading and somehow they have mysteriously disappeared. So I guess you will just have to take me out to lunch if you would like to see them.  

Since I have no interest in talking about the election results, I will recount once more for those of you who do not already know, that when I landed in Abilene on Sunday night I was met by a handsome man, down on one knee, wanting to know if I needed a ride home from the airport.  Hee hee- just kidding- I mean asking me to marry him.  I said YES YES YES and he let me keep this pretty bauble: 

 

divine, gorgeous, dazzling, alluring, stunning, resplendent

divine, gorgeous, dazzling, alluring, stunning, resplendent

So Will & I are getting married! No date yet, but I will let you know.  I am crazy about this man as you all know and I can’t wait to see what our future together holds.  

Now- one more very serious order of business: I need a name for the coffee shop!  Time to get creative! I mean dig deep.  I want something catchy, not boring.  Give me your craziest ideas and suggestions. If I find THE ONE among your suggestions, there will be some very handsome coffee related rewards in it for you.

8 Comments

  1. anniepooinclyde said,

    6 November, 2008 at 2:53 am

    IM SCREAMING OMG OMG OMG RIGHT NOW. THAT IS SO KEWL…….
    CONGRATS. IM SO EXCITED FOR YOU.

  2. Brandi said,

    6 November, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    Erica, I’m happy for you! LOVE the ring! Were you totally surprised or did you think it was coming?

    As far as the coffee shop name…I’ll be thinking on this one and consulting the little people I hang around all day. I’m sure we can come up with something!

  3. Cherith said,

    7 November, 2008 at 7:17 pm

    Ok, here’s some names off the top of my head:

    Grounded
    The Perculator (sp?)
    Little California
    Black & Hot

  4. Cyndi said,

    9 November, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    Erica, congrates I am very excited for you. All the weddings you have planned now it is time to plan your own so awesome. Well I know that you are one if not the most creative women I know, I am sure that you will find the perfect name for youe coffee shop…

  5. Aaron said,

    11 November, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    Bulldog Brew!

  6. Annie said,

    20 November, 2008 at 4:22 pm

    HEY GIRL, STILL WAITING ON THOSE PICTURES YOU PROMISED US.
    AND FOR YOUR COFFEE HOUSE HOW ABOUT SOMETHING LIKE

    “HIS CUP”
    “HIS BREW”
    “THE PERFECT CUP CAFE”
    “DARK & DELIGHTFUL”
    “GROUNDED -N- CHRIST”
    “MISS ERICA’S PLACE”
    “MISS ERICA’S COFFEE HOUSE”
    “E&W COFFEE HOUSE”
    “THE BREW MASTER”

  7. Rachel said,

    31 December, 2008 at 8:33 pm

    Today’s the day!! Congrats, Erica!! Sorry we can’t be there, but I am glad you are happy!!!

  8. Becky said,

    16 January, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Hey, you have now said “I DO”…catch us up!!


Leave a Reply

